NEXT EVENT  Thursday, May 30
School's Out Summer Bash [𝘕𝘪𝘨𝘩𝘵 #1 𝘛𝘩𝘶𝘯𝘥𝘦𝘳 𝘚𝘶𝘮𝘮𝘦𝘳 𝘚𝘦𝘳𝘪𝘦𝘴]

February 21, 2021
2020 USRA Tuner National Champion Brian Schoenbaum Jr.

USRA Director of Track Operations Bryce Hall, in conjuction with RacinDirt.com, recently spoke with 2020 USRA Tuner national champion Brian Schoenbaum Jr. to discuss this past year in the Summit USRA Weekly Racing Series and what lies ahead for the 39-year-old from San Antonio, Texas.

The 2020 Summit USRA Weekly Racing Series campaign was the fourth year for crowning a national champion in the exploding USRA Tuner division and Brian Schoenbaum Jr. took his game to another level throughout the year.

In his 41 starts, Schoenbaum claimed 14 feature wins while scoring 34 top-five and 39 top-ten finishes. Many of his starts came hundreds of miles from his hometown of San Antonio, Texas, as he traveled as far north as Webster City, Iowa, to test his skills against his peers.

En route to the 2020 USRA Tuner crown, Schoenbaum picked up six wins at the I-37 Speedway in Pleasanton, Texas; four wins at the RPM Speedway in Crandall, Texas; two victories at the Monarch Motor Speedway in Wichita Falls, Texas; and one win apiece at the Buffalo Creek Speedway in Edgewood, Texas; and South Texas Speedway in Corpus Christi, Texas.

With a round trip of nearly nine hours and 600 miles every Friday, Schoenbaum secured the track championship at the RPM Speedway as well as his hometown venue. He traveled to eight different racetracks in total while holding off 2018 USRA Tuner national champ Ryan Bryant for the title.

Final 2020 USRA Tuner national points:

1. Brian Schoenbaum Jr., San Antonio, Texas ... 4352

2. Ryan Bryant, Mason City, Iowa ... 4185

3. Jade Lange, Humboldt, Iowa ... 4152

4. Daniel Thompson, Mesquite, Texas ... 4148

5. Chris Lynn, Quinlan, Texas ... 4129

6. Josh Hills, Elkader, Iowa ... 3915

7. John Gill, Marshalltown, Iowa ... 3899

8. Brad Stahl, Castalia, Iowa ... 3893

9. Colton Mooney, Rhome, Texas ... 3881

10. Rick Saupp, Morgan Mill, Texas ... 3853

11. Matt Oberhelman, Fort Dodge, Iowa ... 3741

12. Josh Harms, Postville, Iowa ... 3679

13. Katie Stahl, Castalia, Iowa ... 3455

14. Hunter Howard, Wolf City, Texas ... 3440

15. Keyton Adams, Randlett, Okla. ... 3362

16. Patrick Miller, Rhome, Texas ... 3242

17. Bobby Kephart, Longview, Texas ... 3186

18. Nathan Forgason, Glenn Heights, Texas ... 3177

19. Jeremiah Anderson, La Crosse, Wis. ... 3106

20. John Dahlsten, Pomeroy, Iowa ... 3080

USRA Tuner national champions include Brian Schoenbaum Jr. (2020), Seth Scholl (2019), Ryan Bryant (2018) and Kyle Balik (2017).

Visit usraracing.com for schedules, points, photos, souvenirs, videos and more. Follow our social media channels on Facebook, Instagram, Twitter and YouTube. Click here to get USRA news delivered to your inbox.

= = = = = = = = = = = = = = =

USRA OFFICIAL SPONSORS:  American Racer Racing TiresBeyea HeadersChevrolet PerformanceChristie Door CompanyFast ShaftsFK Rod EndsK1 RaceGear by Ryan BowersKS EngineeringKSE Racing ProductsMesilla Valley TransportationMSDMyRacePassNitroquest MediaPEM Racing Gears & DrivetrainRacinDirt.comSummit Racing EquipmentSunoco Race Fuels.

USRA PARTICIPATING SPONSORS:  Boubin Tire & AutomotiveBrodix Cylinder HeadsDay Motor SportsDealer Reconditioning ServicesForty9 DesignsFour Seven Designs Salon & BoutiqueHi-Tek PavingMensink Racing ProductsPBM Performance ProductsS&S Fishing & RentalTexas Star Concrete ServicesTraeger Wood Pellet Grills by Elliott MotorsportsYouDirt.com.

USRA CONTINGENCY SPONSORS:  AFCO Racing ProductsAllstar PerformanceBryke RacingBSB ManufacturingChamp PansEdelbrockHooker HarnessIntegra Racing Shocks & SpringsJerovetz Motorsports Racing PartsKeyser ManufacturingLandrum Performance SpringsMedieval ChassisQA1RacerWebsite.comReal Racing WheelsSybesma GraphicsWehrs Machine & Racing ProductsWilwood Disc Brakes.

USRA RACETRACKS: 81 Speedway, 82 Speedway, Alien Motor Speedway, Ark-La-Tex Speedway, Belleville High Banks, Big O Speedway, Buffalo Creek Speedway, Caney Valley Speedway, Cedar Lake Speedway, Chateau Speedway, Creek County Speedway, Cresco Speedway, Dallas County Speedway, Deer Creek Speedway, Devil’s Bowl Speedway, Fayette County Speedway, Hamilton County Speedway, Humboldt Speedway, I-35 Speedway, I-90 Speedway, Lake Ozark Speedway, Lawton Speedway, Lebanon Midway Speedway, Longdale Speedway, Lucas Oil Speedway, Mason City Motor Speedway, Mississippi Thunder Speedway, Monarch Motor Speedway, Nevada Speedway, Old 71 Speedway, Outlaw Motor Speedway, Randolph County Raceway, Rapid Speedway, Red Dirt Raceway, Revolution Park, Route 66 Motor Speedway, RPM Speedway, Sports Park Raceway, Springfield Raceway, Superbowl Speedway, Tri-State Speedway, Upper Iowa Speedway, Vado Speedway Park, West Texas Raceway.