NEXT EVENT  Tuesday, July 23
Parade to the Fair

February 22, 2021
2020 USRA B-Mod National Champion Jim Chisholm

USRA Director of Track Operations Bryce Hall, in conjunction with RacinDirt.com, recently spoke with 2020 USRA B-Mod National Champion Jim Chisholm to discuss this past year in the Summit USRA Weekly Racing Series and what lies ahead for the driver from Osage, Iowa, who turned 18 years old on February 6.

In a class filled with talent and experience from top to bottom and border to border, Chisholm set himself apart as the driver to beat at any racetrack on any given night. Overall, he registered 15 wins in 41 starts with 35 top-five and 40 top-ten finishes.

Seven of those wins happened at the Deer Creek Speedway in Spring Valley, Minnesota, where the 17-year-old high school senior from Osage, Iowa, captured his third straight USRA B-Mod track championship. He shared it in 2018 with Kadden Kath.

As part of his dominance at ‘The Creek,’ he also swept both nights of the Featherlite Fall Jamboree. Last year he swept the event when it was a three-day show.

Chisholm also picked up three wins at the Mississippi Thunder Speedway in Fountain City, Wisconsin, and two each at the Hamilton County Speedway in Webster City, Iowa, and Mason City Motor Speedway in Mason City, Iowa.

To secure the title over two-time and defending USRA B-Mod national champ Kris Jackson, Chisholm had to hit the road and hit paydirt on Halloween night at the 81 Speedway in Park City, Kansas, where he won the Modster Mash main event over some of the best in the country.

While Chisholm pocketed $2,000 for his first USRA B-Mod national championship, he’ll also be making a deposit from his track championship earning and PBM Performance Products Northern Region, as well as a slew of contingency awards.

Final 2020 USRA B-Mod national points:

1. Jim Chisholm, Osage, Iowa ... 4577

2. Kris Jackson, Lebanon, Mo. ... 4554

3. Ty Griffith, Webster City, Iowa ... 4505

4. Dillon McCowan, Urbana, Mo. ... 4456

5. Dan Hovden, Decorah, Iowa ... 4449

6. Jake Richards, Lansing, Kan. ... 4405

7. J.C. Morton, Springfield, Mo. ... 4403

8. Tyler Kidwell, Chanute, Kan. ... 4309

9. Cody King, Fanshawe, Okla. ... 4235

10. Ben Moudry, Protivin, Iowa ... 4235

11. Taylor Skauge, Caledonia, Minn. ... 4212

12. Jackie Dalton, Carthage, Mo. ... 4143

13. Brandon Maitland, Waterloo, Iowa ... 4106

14. Doug McCollough, Webster City, Iowa ... 4100

15. Brandon Hare, Elma, Iowa ... 4066

16. Shadren Turner, St. Joseph, Mo. ... 4059

17. Kenton Allen, Chanute, Kan. ... 4052

18. J.C. Newell, Buffalo, Mo. ... 4024

19. Josh Roney, Postville, Iowa ... 4018

20. Derek Van Veldhuizen, Rock Rapids, Iowa ... 4014

USRA B-Mod national champions include Jim Chisholm (2020), Kris Jackson (2019 and 2018) Ryan Gillmore (2017), J.C. Morton (2016), Andy Bryant (2015), Chad Clancy (2014), Troy Hovey (2013), Scott Drake (2012), Brandon Hare (2011 and 2010), Matt Jones (2009, 2008 and 2007) and Tony Dunker (2006).

Visit usraracing.com for schedules, points, photos, souvenirs, videos and more. Follow our social media channels on Facebook, Instagram, Twitter and YouTube. Click here to get USRA news delivered to your inbox.

= = = = = = = = = = = = = = =

USRA OFFICIAL SPONSORS:  American Racer Racing TiresBeyea HeadersChevrolet PerformanceChristie Door CompanyFast ShaftsFK Rod EndsK1 RaceGear by Ryan BowersKS EngineeringKSE Racing ProductsMesilla Valley TransportationMSDMyRacePassNitroquest MediaPEM Racing Gears & DrivetrainRacinDirt.comSummit Racing EquipmentSunoco Race Fuels.

USRA PARTICIPATING SPONSORS:  Boubin Tire & AutomotiveBrodix Cylinder HeadsDay Motor SportsDealer Reconditioning ServicesForty9 DesignsFour Seven Designs Salon & BoutiqueHi-Tek PavingMensink Racing ProductsPBM Performance ProductsS&S Fishing & RentalTexas Star Concrete ServicesTraeger Wood Pellet Grills by Elliott MotorsportsYouDirt.com.

USRA CONTINGENCY SPONSORS:  AFCO Racing ProductsAllstar PerformanceBryke RacingBSB ManufacturingChamp PansEdelbrockHooker HarnessIntegra Racing Shocks & SpringsJerovetz Motorsports Racing PartsKeyser ManufacturingLandrum Performance SpringsMedieval ChassisQA1RacerWebsite.comReal Racing WheelsSybesma GraphicsWehrs Machine & Racing ProductsWilwood Disc Brakes.

USRA RACETRACKS: 81 Speedway, 82 Speedway, Alien Motor Speedway, Ark-La-Tex Speedway, Belleville High Banks, Big O Speedway, Buffalo Creek Speedway, Caney Valley Speedway, Cedar Lake Speedway, Chateau Speedway, Creek County Speedway, Cresco Speedway, Dallas County Speedway, Deer Creek Speedway, Devil’s Bowl Speedway, Fayette County Speedway, Hamilton County Speedway, Humboldt Speedway, I-35 Speedway, I-90 Speedway, Lake Ozark Speedway, Lawton Speedway, Lebanon Midway Speedway, Longdale Speedway, Lucas Oil Speedway, Mason City Motor Speedway, Mississippi Thunder Speedway, Monarch Motor Speedway, Nevada Speedway, Old 71 Speedway, Outlaw Motor Speedway, Randolph County Raceway, Rapid Speedway, Red Dirt Raceway, Revolution Park, Route 66 Motor Speedway, RPM Speedway, Sports Park Raceway, Springfield Raceway, Superbowl Speedway, Tri-State Speedway, Upper Iowa Speedway, Vado Speedway Park, West Texas Raceway.